The Launch Pad

Bev and Nancy’s house

 I sold my house in September, earlier than expected, and I needed a place to stay until I was ready to set off in the spring.  My exceedingly generous friends, Nancy and Bev, offered me and the dogs a room in their house in Falls Church.  That makes my commute fairly long, but besides that I couldn’t ask for a better situation–and the dogs are pleased, too!  My roommates have two dogs of their own, Chelsey and Kenny, so our pack large and merry.  In addition, they have a huge fenced backyard with plenty of squirrels to keep Lucy on her toes.  I can park the camper up the street so I have ready access to it, and I can easily walk from here to the grocery store, bookstore, Jo-Ann Fabrics, and Dogfish Head’s new restaurant that opened just about when I moved in.  In some ways I will be sorry to leave.

Leave a Reply

