Hello world!

exterior.jpg

This is the handsome camper.  A 1998 Jayco 10 UD (that’s “U-shaped dinette,” very important).  I bought it on ebay and picked it up in Indianapolis.  I think my roommate suspects I wound up with it because I got caught up in the excitement of bidding and COULDN’T LOSE, but really it has most of the features I wanted and I wasn’t finding too many used campers that did.  The seller was wonderful and spent a couple hours showing me how to set up and take down everything before letting me set out to tow it home.  It has plenty of room for visitors, so if you get some free time and would like to come along for a few days, let me know.   Keep in mind you’ll also be sharing with Lucy and Angus. 

4 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Lucy AND Angus? I thought you were leaving one behind?!

    We can’t wait to see you on the road – you’re gonna love it!!

  2. Hi Shan!
    I hope to find you out there somewhere along the way. I’m so excited for this adventure for you!

  3. Thanks for stopping by the house last night. We had fun.

    And I really like the red trim on the camper. It set you apart. Not everyone in the campground will have it!

  4. What fun! Great camper….WOW!!!

Leave a Reply

